Prologue now available

Hurrah!  I’ve started… and I feel a bit sluggish already.  I love the story that I have in my head but the trick will be getting it out in a readable, exciting fashion.  Please have a read and let me know what you think.

https://milkteethnovel.wordpress.com/milk-teeth-the-novel/prologue/

I’m really not happy with some of the internal monologue but I’ve bunged it up as a ‘placeholder’ until I can come up with something better.  It’ll happen but if I wait then I’ll never get the thing going.  This is something that I’ve not thought about when writing a story in this way.  It’s all very public from day one…  so PLEEEEASE bear with me and just enjoy the process as a fun thing in itself.

…I promise that I will try to as well… 😉

As always, if you love it then I need PAYMENT –  I don’t mean in cash or alcohol (although the latter sounds quite nice…).  I mean payment in terms of support…  I really lack motivation and confidence but if I know people are reading Milk Teeth, being engaged by it and bringing other people in to read, then I can hopefully cvontinue until the full story is told.  Massive thanks in advance!

Loads a love,

Andy

2 thoughts on “Prologue now available

  1. I tried to write a novel online a while ago, but I found it can be hard to keep people interested when it’s happening so slowly. And also, new readers come in halfway through the story and go “What is this?”
    But I still think it’s a fantastic idea. Good luck with it!

    • Thanks. Yeah… it’s a long slog writing long form material isn’t it. I have to do something to keep me motivated though. Hopefully, a few people can band together and motivate each other. Perhaps the ‘Making of’ Milk Teeth will be the thing that keeps the discussion going… or at least inspires other writers.

Leave a Reply

